Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Lines that need to be translated

<<

TRB

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 20

Joined: 10 Jan 2010, 23:00

Location: Bedum, Groningen, Netherlands

Post 02 Mar 2010, 10:29

No that's fine, i'm nearly finished with it :). It's not a lot of pages to translate, only 7.
<<

krisdw

Pikeman

Posts: 158

Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 23:00

Location: Belgium

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 02 Mar 2010, 20:54

TRB wrote:No that's fine, i'm nearly finished with it :). It's not a lot of pages to translate, only 7.

Okay great, happy to see that I'll be able to test the new patch soon then :)
<<

TRB

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 20

Joined: 10 Jan 2010, 23:00

Location: Bedum, Groningen, Netherlands

Post 06 Mar 2010, 14:53

I've finished the Dutch readme :D. I have mailed it to you Litude.
I'm glad I could be of service to this great patch.
If you have any other problems or work, don't hesitate to ask :wink:.
<<

krisdw

Pikeman

Posts: 158

Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 23:00

Location: Belgium

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 07 Mar 2010, 10:23

This means the beta will be soon available for us Dutchies too? Awesome!
<<

Litude

User avatar

King Karolus

Posts: 1231

Joined: 01 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Finland

Post 07 Mar 2010, 10:37

Some mighty fast work you have done! :) I still need three things translated:
[code]View the readme[/quote][code]Ranged soldiers are unable to fire at enemies in close proximity.[/quote][code]A storm attack can be carried out by the militia, axe fighters, sword fighters, warriors and barbarians.[/quote]
After this I can finalize the Dutch build of the patch.

EDIT: Alright I got them, thanks to krisdw.
<<

Michieru

User avatar

Recruit

Posts: 30

Joined: 20 Sep 2008, 22:00

Location: Germany

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 15 Mar 2010, 22:51

German

Image German strings Image

- Added inns to missions where the AI had too few to prevent starvation

-> "Gasth?fe in Missionen hinzugef?gt, in denen die AI zu wenig hatte, um Verhungern zu verhindern"

- Allied towns are now always visible at start

-> "Verb?ndete St?dte sind nun immer von Anfang an sichtbar"

- Now compatible with Windows Vista and Windows 7

-> "Jetzt auch kompatibel mit Windows Vista und Windows 7"
<<

enfernal

Peasant

Posts: 1

Joined: 20 Mar 2010, 23:00

Post 21 Mar 2010, 21:51

Has sent transfer of Russian phrases, in personal messages: Litude
File in UTF-8 encoding.
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 15 Jun 2010, 11:58

Hello to all. I am from Russia. How can i help? Ivery want to see 1.60 in Russian, because it i lot of bugs in TPR campaign.
P.S. My English is bad, bud i have a friend, who knows it perfectly.
P.P.S. In Russian version of TSK the Scout is stronger tnan Axe Fighter(I think it right, because Scout is more expensive, than Axe fFighter), and the Knight stronger than Swordman.
But in TPR Scout=Axe Fighter, and Knight=Swordman. It's really wrong, i think. Because Scots and Knights now unuseful. Only mobility. This bonus not so cool, to produce these units.
P.P.P.S. And one more bug in the game. Take our longbowmen/crossbowmen. One of them go due from north to south. Another go due from south to north. The range of second guys are longer!!! In 1 point. It's rally bad too.
I am really sorry if i wrote it not there. :?
<<

Thunderwolf

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 233

Joined: 22 Jan 2008, 23:00

Location: Netherlands

Post 16 Jun 2010, 09:39

About the Scouts being equally strong as the axe fighter: That's how it's supposed to be. The scout (and knight)'s only advantage is speed, which makes them more effective against archers/crossbowmen.
~old sig
MissionBuilder v0.9f2 UPDATED!!
Defend The Outer Colony. fight for your king and uncover the secrets of this land.
Temporary version at
http://thunderwolf.x10hosting.com/index.php
"You can't defeat me, I've played Knights and Merchants"
<<

kuba11100

Sword Fighter

Posts: 286

Joined: 16 Jul 2008, 22:00

Location: Poland

Post 16 Jun 2010, 14:29

@Thunderwolf: You're wrong. Aside from the speed and attack values, there's also "lifes" value. It's higher for mounted units (3, and 2 for infantry IIRC), and that makes a difference.

@Nuutburz: The patch makes some changes in units' data file, and I bet that it uses values mentioned above.
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 16 Jun 2010, 18:18

@kuba11100: Thank you very much! I really glad, that you answered me. Tomorrow my friend comes to me at 17:00 PM Moscow time. And i can talk to you much better.

What about bowmen/crossbowmen? Do you really think, that Adam Spyurs and Peter Olman do that intentionally? I think it is a bug, because the south player is in more favourable position than north player.
And whether it is possible to correct it?

P.S. We are in Russia can't solve the problem with load saved games. The process is not going on. Only if we play by LAN. Unfortunately, there is no much fans of KaM and we are compelled use Hamachi programm.
<<

kuba11100

Sword Fighter

Posts: 286

Joined: 16 Jul 2008, 22:00

Location: Poland

Post 16 Jun 2010, 20:28

No one has discovered how does the (cross)bowmen attack range work yet.

Multiplayer doesn't work well in TPR, consider using TSK instead (you can load games, no desynch bug etc.)
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 17 Jun 2010, 06:06

@kuba11100: We are also playng in TSK. Because it contain minimum bugs. But what the progrmm are you using? There in Russia majority of users have only internal IP-address, and are compelled use the Hamachi programm.
<<

kuba11100

Sword Fighter

Posts: 286

Joined: 16 Jul 2008, 22:00

Location: Poland

Post 17 Jun 2010, 08:01

Yes, most people use Hamachi in that case.
<<

Thunderwolf

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 233

Joined: 22 Jan 2008, 23:00

Location: Netherlands

Post 17 Jun 2010, 10:13

Tunngle might work as well, though essentially being the same as Hamachi..

Yeah, life values are different as well, which should be making them last in a fight a little longer.

I think the attack range for ranged units is hardcoded in the source somewhere.. It's a simple case of having forgotten to add a +1 modifier for south / east directions.. maybe a single line of code.. without source code though, that can't be changed.
~old sig
MissionBuilder v0.9f2 UPDATED!!
Defend The Outer Colony. fight for your king and uncover the secrets of this land.
Temporary version at
http://thunderwolf.x10hosting.com/index.php
"You can't defeat me, I've played Knights and Merchants"
PreviousNext

Return to 1.60 Patch (Service Release 3)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest