Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Login

Plunder option (checkbox in lobby)

<<

Endless

Post 11 May 2014, 09:46

Plunder option (checkbox in lobby)

Hi all!

first off, thanx for all the hard work!

i've been noticing there are a lot of 2v2v2v2 games lately. This gametype is mostly played on cursed ravine.
Since, in these games, there's always turmoil with resources after a while. For these games i'd like to suggest the option to plunder enemy storage houses.
This will mean a group, or groups, of the selected soldiers can plunder 1 enemy storage unit (per player) to gain the resources for him/herself. Of course this option should be checkable in the lobby for when it's 4v4.

Same goes for builders, it should be possible to put 3 or 4 builders to the job of actually building the buildings so it increases the level of which we can fluently expand our base.

I hope the people reading this will give me some feedback since this is my first time on forum.

Thanx and see you ingame at your towerline!

Endless
<<

Tiank

Knight

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 11 May 2014, 09:58

Re: Plunder option (checkbox in lobby)

There's a map with dynamic script, which uses similar idea to yours and it's meant to be played 2v2v2v2: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1986#p34244

It's still in development, it needs some changes (more space for sure). For every destroyed enemy building you'll get some resorces (like few Timber for Sawmill, some Stone for Quarry). So it's better to go out and fight than stay in base and camp :).

I don't understand what do you mean by 3 or 4 builders actually building the buildings...?
Without honour, victory is hollow.
<<

Post 11 May 2014, 16:58

builders who dont build paths as a priority i meant
<<

Tiank

Knight

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 11 May 2014, 18:50