Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Diagonal road in tutorial

<<

Lewin

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3821

Joined: 16 Sep 2007, 22:00

Location: Australia

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 04 Dec 2011, 21:53

Diagonal road in tutorial

Yesterday Jecy reported that in the KaM Remake, the green AI in the town tutorial starved to death. I was quite puzzled by this until he showed me why: (I removed the tree so you can see better)
Image
Because we have blocked diagonal roads, the serfs can no longer access the inn (the bit of road that looks like it connects is actually underneath the inn)

I moved the inn slightly to fix it:
Image
I was wondering whether this could be included in SR3? It would save me keeping a different mission0.dat file for the Remake, as we currently use pure SR3 data files. But I understand if you don't want to include it, after all it is a problem that we introduced.
You can get the "fixed" script here.

I checked every mission in the TSK and TPR campaigns to make sure there are no other cases of this, and I could not find any. (I used the canWalkRoad overlay as shown in the screenshots above, so it would have been easy to see) However, while I was checking I noticed that there are two fisherman's huts in TPR mission 10 which are not connected. See this screenshot. Is that intentional?
Cheers,
Lewin.
<<

Litude

User avatar

King Karolus

Posts: 1231

Joined: 01 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Finland

Post 05 Dec 2011, 13:54

Nice catch. Actually there were a few similar problems in some missions previously (e.g. the blue player's woodcutter's hut in this very mission) that have since been fixed in SR3 but this slight oversight had managed to elude me thus far. Thanks notifying me, and yeah it will be fixed in the RC.

As for the second point, they are intentionally disconnected because I didn't want them to catch all of the fish in the lake so that there would be none left for the player. However, I've since removed the fisherman's huts altogether and they will no longer be present in the RC.
<<

Lewin

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3821

Joined: 16 Sep 2007, 22:00

Location: Australia

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 05 Dec 2011, 14:49

No worries. I wasn't sure whether you'd want to fix it because it's not a problem in KaM, only the Remake.

Thanks for explaining about the fish, I understand now.

Return to 1.60 Patch (Service Release 3)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest