Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Can't launch the game!

<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 10 Jul 2010, 14:14

Can't launch the game!

Hello to all! When i install the game (englidh version 1.58 sr2), then i install english patch (beta7). I launching the game and when 2 logos (joymania and KaM TPR) passed the game is crushes. Please, i need help.
P.S. When finally the russian version of patch will be done? :roll:
<<

Tomo2008

User avatar

Vagabond

Posts: 91

Joined: 23 Nov 2008, 23:00

Location: England

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 11 Jul 2010, 15:38

Hey, what operating system are you using?

And if you're using the English version of KaM, you won't be able to install the Russian patch on it straight away. You might have to install the English B7 patch, and then use a Russian language patch, but I'm not sure about compatibility on that.

Either that or it would be far easier to have a Russian version of the game when the Russian B7 comes out :P

Edit: If it's Windows Vista or 7, try
Windows 7 & Vista Patch

Tell me how you get on.
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 14 Jul 2010, 08:57

I am using Windows XP. I have the russian version of TSK, TPR and english version of TPR.
<<

Litude

User avatar

King Karolus

Posts: 1231

Joined: 01 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Finland

Post 14 Jul 2010, 09:10

From where did you get your English version of the game?
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 15 Jul 2010, 20:16

I am download it from the web.
<<

Tomo2008

User avatar

Vagabond

Posts: 91

Joined: 23 Nov 2008, 23:00

Location: England

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 15 Jul 2010, 21:47

Yes, but specifically, from a torrent, etc. (illegally) or a digital download, bought off a website, and if so, which website. If illegal, we can't really help.
<<

Litude

User avatar

King Karolus

Posts: 1231

Joined: 01 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Finland

Post 15 Jul 2010, 23:11

If its from Trymedia chances are you might need this. Can't remember whether I bundled it into the main installer or not...
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 17 Jul 2010, 11:53

Litude, the link is not woeking. The english version needs money, but you can play free 30 minutes.
<<

Litude

User avatar

King Karolus

Posts: 1231

Joined: 01 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Finland

Post 18 Jul 2010, 12:00

You're right, seems my whole webpage has disappeared. Hopefully they're just moving something and the stuff will be restored. I don't really like the idea of supporting patching the trial version, but because I want the patch to be compatible with the full version it's also necessary to have it work on the trial. The link I posted should fix your problems, however you'll have to wait for the host to restore my webspace.
<<

Nuutburz

User avatar

Farmer

Posts: 22

Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 22:00

Location: Russia, Moscow.

Post 18 Jul 2010, 15:39

Ok, i just wait. But, i really sorry that i didn't paied for the game, but my russian versions of TSK and TPR are legal and license. I just want to see new campaign ( The New Lands) and new missions. The russian wersion of TPR so buggy! And process of playing is terrible.
The russian TSK is very good and contain a little bugs. So little, and I don't remember it. :roll:

Return to 1.60 Patch (Service Release 3)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron