Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Login

Does anyone play custom single player maps?

<<

CharlieScene

Peasant

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 03 Jan 2017, 14:43

Does anyone play custom single player maps?

Hey guys,

I'm kinda new to KAM Remake and I remember that back in the day the fan maps were really popular. I would check Lewin's page every now and then to see whats new and try the vast majority of the maps. But here it really seems that the community is redirected into playing multiplayer maps, given the fact that I see SP creations from two years ago with no rating. My question is, is anyone really interested in single player anymore?
<<

thunder

Moorbach's Guard

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 03 Jan 2017, 18:21

Re: Does anyone play custom single player maps?

Heyho!
Well I would recommend to check the MAP topic. Most maps are presented here or uploaded to KaM Repos. Personaly I dont really know the Single player maps, but as I know most of the new SP maps are parts of a bigger campaign. So mostly You can find them here in the map topic.
Or join to TS and or MP lobbies and ask players about speciel maps. I heard that guy had a new campy map, or i heard that guy made a new AI fight system...etc.
have fun for researching;)

Almost forget. The teamspeak servers have MAParchive also!
KaMTS.eu
or
ts.exoduscommunity.com
<<

cmowla

Knight

KaM Skill Level: Expert

Post 03 Jan 2017, 20:53

I still like single player maps, but I rarely play them anymore, as they are not challenging unless I:
  • Try to build the most efficient village possible, as I attempted for TSK 14 in r6720. (The replay can be downloaded in this post),
  • Try to win with 0 losses, as I have down for many missions (just search the forums),
  • Try to win a mission as fast as possible (see my TSK 20 4 minute and 28 second win r6720 replay in my signature).
  • Or do some combination of these.