Page 1 of 2

TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 07:29
by thunder
Hello guys!

In the first row I want to say huge thanks for Andreus to the scripting.
Really thank you and I hope you still can handle this script in the future also!;)

Many players would like to see the TH in the game. Well. The time is arrived. The market had also longway to balance for the REmake multiplayer games. I think now the townhall also step on this way. I hope it wont be "overpowered building" before the usually 60pt.

The idea:
the 3rd school is working as TH. You can train 3 type of th units. The costs are goldchests, training time and+ added time.
Rouge: 3 stonemasons+1min
Rebel: 3farmers+1min
Vagabond: 4animalbreeder+1:20
Barbarian: 5miner+1:30.

Only the 3rd school has this function. If destroy it you can"t rebuild it.

(my first test was awsome bad XD. 15vagabonds +60recruits in the barrack on Wonderland loc7. My tannery never built up...)


Please test it, and enjoy the game! Oh and please feddbck

Have fun!
Thunder


PS:
We have ideas:
-rebuilt
-counter
-more townhalls (with opening conditions 4th THschools 2 vineyards+18vinefields; 5th THschools 6vineyard+54vinefields):S
-TH as a losing option (as shools, barracks, stores)
-Original TH building IMo using?:S

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 11:40
by ChrisEggII
Beautiful! I'd prefer normal town hall, but this is great what you done!

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 14:57
by Ben
LOL! Krom and Lewin will hate you for doing this :P
(just kidding)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 15:01
by Kamykos
Tommorow this topic will magically dissapear :lol:
Good job guys! So bad we cant do machines in that way :(

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 15:10
by dicsoupcan
wait but what if you actually want 3 normal schools and no th?

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 15:20
by thunder
LOL! Krom and Lewin will hate you for doing this :P
(just kidding)

I asked Lewin before Andreus helped to me is there a possibilty to program it somehow. ;)

wait but what if you actually want 3 normal schools and no th?

You build a 4th school and delete the 3rd. Anyway you can train other units from the 3rd school also (just the miner, animalbreeder farmer and stonemasone have other role).
This script is borning of the TH. There are many questions of course. Should to test it.;)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 15:40
by Ben
Considering that I'm usually only making recruits in my 3rd schools, it doesn't sound like a problem. I just need to remember what I can't train in the 3rd :)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 20:57
by Killer!!
You can also do it much easyer by just add te townhall and just set in the scrupts that the value of soldiers ar higer

Like 1 babarian = 7 goldcheast or something like tjat

sorry for my terrible englisch :wink:

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 21:05
by ChrisEggII
Killer!! wrote:You can also do it much easyer by just add te townhall and just set in the scrupts that the value of soldiers ar higer

Like 1 babarian = 7 goldcheast or something like tjat

I thought about this too, but... dynamic scripts aren't enough to add a new building. If I know well, this is all about "hard scripts".
I think idea is good and it could be added in Remake. Just click at unit which you are interested and wait this 1 - 1,5 minute.


Killer!! wrote:englisch

Are you German, aren't you? ;)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 21:13
by Killer!!
No i am Dutch XD

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 04 Sep 2013, 21:45
by ChrisEggII
This "sch" mislead me. :)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 05 Sep 2013, 07:22
by Krom
I like the idea and I'm especially excited about seeing how dynamic scripts enrich the game :)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 29 Sep 2013, 12:20
by The Duke
is it okay if i use this script in one of my maps. it would really be usefull in it.

also maybe 10 to 15 carpenters for a siege wapon:P if we are just bringing back tpr units:P
edit: nevermind this, there is simply no way to get this here simply

maybe we need a script to let the 3rd school stand out.

isn it an idea to make it every 3rd school?

if you destroy your 2nd school and then build one you still get this function i hope?

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 29 Sep 2013, 15:24
by Shadaoe
The script could be modified to make a townhall of the school when you allow it to be repaired, and a normal school when you disallow it ;)

Re: TownHall in MP

PostPosted: 08 Oct 2013, 07:42
by thunder
new ideas for the townhall what could solve some other problems ad the TH will can generate "selfdefence for a town"

Labourers:
TRain 2 labourers in the TH or THschool and your all labourers without 2 will be rouge. So you dont need to kill them after PT, just make them to the rouge with 2goldchest cost.

Serfs:
Lot times the enemy is in the city, and no more chance.
I have two kind of idea for this with TH or THscript.
1st train 2recruits. no more chance because no more recruits in the barrack, but there are lot of weapon /this situation is most time in the lategame/. So this option make half of your serfs to rebel or RECRUITS(still not decided-for me the recruits the supported).
2nd train 2 serfs in the THschool. When your city absolutaly no more chance, your barrack destroyed or just some serfs is in alive, but your allies still can fight back etc... So this option make your all serfs-10person to rouges. 10serfs need to feeding and transporting gold.

I think to this ideas could be good to added to TH.
Why?
Better than lose your city without fights, towers are as opened doors, and the serfs /of course on command/ could fight back.
Give more VARIOUS tactics, strategies.

I would like to implement these futures also to the TH-school script. MAybe once we have the original TH building IMO also.

I think we have a TH script, but i dont see too much feedback from it.
I know that one THschool or this type of TH cant abuse the original strat. And i know it isnt manageable on easier. But this script written for TEST.
;)

PS: i start to think on the houskeepers also, whose dont work already...for example empty mines, and the miners dont have jobs..just after2 mins go to TH and will some kind of unit...