Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

<<

Backem

Peasant

Posts: 2

Joined: 28 Jan 2019, 13:44

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 01 Feb 2019, 09:32

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

Thanks, as I am on mac, do I just launch/install the .exe file in the porting kit to overwrite the currently installed release?
<<

Nefospe

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 08:45

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 02 Mar 2019, 10:54

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

Mission 12, what i have to do? How can i get into tunnels? When trying kill enemy i ll ran out of time coz of hungry solds. need some advice how to play this mission thx
<<

grayter

Vagabond

Posts: 93

Joined: 18 Aug 2014, 12:06

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 02 Mar 2019, 12:10

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

I was able to recreate your problem. It seems like there is some problem with MapTileArraySet function. It can be fixed with using MapTileArraySetS function instead.

In the mean time you can download fix from here: http://uploadfile.pl/pokaz/1661025---z8qf.html.

Unpack this archive and replace files in [kam folder]\Campaigns\On Foreign Lands - Empire Reborn\OER12 with those you downloaded.
This is a quick fix so map can have some visual bugs but will be playable.

UPDATE: First post in this thread was updated with current fixes (mission 12 included). If you can please update entire mission OER12 folder with files from first post link.

Thanks for feedback!

Cheers
<<

Nefospe

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 08:45

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 03 Mar 2019, 09:12

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

Well, the tunnel is now opened, but everytime after market meeting with recruits, error appears. About cca 10 secs after last message.

Image
<<

grayter

Vagabond

Posts: 93

Joined: 18 Aug 2014, 12:06

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 03 Mar 2019, 10:09

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

OK, I'm working on solution. Please be patient.
Last edited by grayter on 03 Mar 2019, 11:33, edited 2 times in total.
<<

Nefospe

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 08:45

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 03 Mar 2019, 11:27

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

grayter wrote:OK, I'm working on solution. Please be patient.



No problem!:] glad to help with removing bugs
<<

grayter

Vagabond

Posts: 93

Joined: 18 Aug 2014, 12:06

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 03 Mar 2019, 11:33

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

I can't reproduce your bug but I guess this is an array exception. Did you try to play this mission more than once?
Here you can find updated campaign: http://uploadfile.pl/pokaz/1661635---gmca.html.

Unpack folder with mission OER12 from link and replace existing folder with downloaded one. I hope it helps.
<<

Nefospe

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 08:45

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 06 Mar 2019, 18:06

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

Thank you, it was only on that one exact play. After done, i tried to restart mission 3x and everytime finished without problems.

I hoped the rest of map will open when the castle was conquered. Why is it so big?
<<

grayter

Vagabond

Posts: 93

Joined: 18 Aug 2014, 12:06

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 06 Mar 2019, 18:54

Re: New campaign On Foreign Lands 2

Nefospe wrote:Why is it so big?


This mission was intended to be two-part gameplay. Map included in campaign is the second one. In future will be one more mission between current 11 and 12. I am waiting for new scripts because some of my ideas are impossible to do without some ugly hacks.
Previous

Return to Map Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests