Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3149

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:04

Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

The waiting was driving me crazy. I'm happy to announce that Knights Province Alpha 1 is public and available for download from the games site - knightsprovince.com
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

Vatrix

User avatar

Sword Fighter

Posts: 384

Joined: 19 Apr 2013, 20:30

Location: Czech Republic

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:07

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Download link isn't working.
I fixed The Shattered Kingdom and The Peasants Rebellion here!
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3149

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:09

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

At it, thanks
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3149

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:10

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Thanks huge for report!
Should be fixed now, please check.
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

Vatrix

User avatar

Sword Fighter

Posts: 384

Joined: 19 Apr 2013, 20:30

Location: Czech Republic

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:18

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Yup, it is working now :)
I fixed The Shattered Kingdom and The Peasants Rebellion here!
<<

Vatrix

User avatar

Sword Fighter

Posts: 384

Joined: 19 Apr 2013, 20:30

Location: Czech Republic

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 02 Aug 2015, 13:53

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Nice game I really like it so far.

Playing it just a few minutes and already want to do czech translation :D
I fixed The Shattered Kingdom and The Peasants Rebellion here!
<<

zombie01

User avatar

Pikeman

Posts: 152

Joined: 21 Jul 2014, 13:04

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 02 Aug 2015, 20:21

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

wuuut.! so suddenly..
just when I decided to go to bed...
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3149

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 03 Aug 2015, 05:23

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

@Vatrix: Glad to hear that! Though I'm thinking to postpone any translations till Alpha 5 or so. For now (as explained in the post on the www.knightsprovince.com) they will just take a lot of time to maintain for the little gain.

@Zombie01: Haha, Alpha map can be beaten to victory in just a few minutes ;-)
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

thibmo

User avatar

Barbarian

Posts: 103

Joined: 03 Aug 2015, 09:12

Location: the Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 03 Aug 2015, 09:19

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Last edited by thibmo on 04 Aug 2015, 09:27, edited 1 time in total.
<<

Tiank

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 579

Joined: 15 Sep 2013, 13:11

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 03 Aug 2015, 11:40

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

I like the map, but it seems to crash after 5 minutes of playing... maybe it's something in script? I managed to play it once and win it, but when I try to play it again, the game just hangs after those 5 minutes, no error message, I just can't do anything.
Without honour, victory is hollow.
<<

thibmo

User avatar

Barbarian

Posts: 103

Joined: 03 Aug 2015, 09:12

Location: the Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 03 Aug 2015, 18:15

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Tiank wrote:I like the map, but it seems to crash after 5 minutes of playing... maybe it's something in script? I managed to play it once and win it, but when I try to play it again, the game just hangs after those 5 minutes, no error message, I just can't do anything.

It was due to an infinite loop in the AI engine, is has been resolved in version 1.05 :)

Had to make a few edits after the release of 1.05 due to the AI refusing to build a fort. :(
<<

The Dark Lord

User avatar

King Karolus Servant

Posts: 2110

Joined: 29 Aug 2007, 22:00

Location: In his dark thunderstormy castle

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 05 Aug 2015, 19:17

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Nice music. :D Can't wait to hear more. Especially some more 'epic' themes. Current theme seems very suitable for peaceful building.

I also like how smooth everything is in the game.

And of course I couldn't resist trying out the editor. :D
Image
Those houses are so huge though, I was completely shaken by the scales. Some of these hills/mountains reached max height, but even then they would only reach half way to the top of that schoolhouse.
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3149

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 05 Aug 2015, 19:44

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

Now there are two mapmakers to Knights Provice! xD

Music is by the same guy who did the Market and the Household. He has got the talent :-)

Indeed, the scale has to be different in 3D.
I was thinking about bigger maps and taller mountains (like x2 taller), taller trees.
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

thibmo

User avatar

Barbarian

Posts: 103

Joined: 03 Aug 2015, 09:12

Location: the Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 06 Aug 2015, 06:52

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

@The Dark Lord
One hint about resource deposits like gold and iron, you have to make a certain steepness to the hill sides until there are purple overlays on them, only then can the players/ai actually mine them. :)
Thought you might like to know. ^_^
<<

Tiank

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 579

Joined: 15 Sep 2013, 13:11

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 06 Aug 2015, 19:20

Re: Knights Province - Alpha 1 is out

I was playing thibmo's new map, while I noticed some bugs.

You can place gold mine on gold mountain plan, even though it's red. Image

Btw, shouldn't it be green only in a place it can be built? Right now it's green even on places far from mountain.


A player can see some of AI's building structures behind FOW Image

Also, my units were hungry but didn't go to Tavern even though there was some food Image


Where can we make bows and crossbows? (I've noticed that crossbows can be made in Town Hall, but it's unbuildable)

I've also noticed a weird behaviour while giving move order via mini map (units walked near the edge of the map and stopped instead heading towards given direction)

Last but not least, a suggestion :D Since coal mine uses tree trunks, it would be nice if there's distribution slider, so we can manage the amount between Sawmill and Coal Mine.
Without honour, victory is hollow.
Next

Return to Knights Province Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests