Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Syntax

<<

petrmenzel

Serf

Posts: 7

Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 18:31

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 01 Sep 2017, 13:22

Syntax

Can someone explain why does not work this syntax?

  Code:
...
21 procedure nameofprocedure(aPlayer: Integer);
22 begin
23      LU_ID24 := States.ClosestUnit(aPlayer,1,1,24);
24      if (States.UnitAt(7,1) = LU_ID24) then aStuff1 := 2;
25      begin
26           _code_
27      end;
28 end;
...

if States.Some() then variable := number

Thx for answer.
<<

Strangelove

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 230

Joined: 30 Jul 2013, 06:32

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 01 Sep 2017, 13:28

Re: Syntax

if you put the "aStuff1 := 2;" after "begin" it should work.

Like this:
  Code:
...
21 procedure nameofprocedure(aPlayer: Integer);
22 begin
23      LU_ID24 := States.ClosestUnit(aPlayer,1,1,24);
24      if (States.UnitAt(7,1) = LU_ID24) then
25      begin
26           aStuff1 := 2;
27           _code_
28      end;
29 end;
...
Love the Bomb!

Campaign viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
MultiplayerMaps viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2302
AutoComplete viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2722
<<

petrmenzel

Serf

Posts: 7

Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 18:31

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 01 Sep 2017, 16:52

Re: Syntax

But it is not same.
My: if Status is true so the variable is some number
Your: variable is the Status
<<

Strangelove

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 230

Joined: 30 Jul 2013, 06:32

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 01 Sep 2017, 17:33

Re: Syntax

Well, I don't really know what you wanna do and I am not good with scripting/programming terminology, but doesn't it yield the same result tho?
Maybe some other scripter can help you out here.
Love the Bomb!

Campaign viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
MultiplayerMaps viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2302
AutoComplete viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2722
<<

petrmenzel

Serf

Posts: 7

Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 18:31

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 01 Sep 2017, 18:17

Re: Syntax

Difference:
My: If States = 1 then variable should be 2 (1 -> 2)
You: If States = 1 then variable should be 1 (1 = 1)
<<

Rey

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 206

Joined: 12 Oct 2016, 07:41

Location: Moscow

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 03 Sep 2017, 07:24

Re: Syntax

  Code:
if (States.UnitAt(7,1) = LU_ID24) then aStuff1 := 2;
25      begin
26           _code_
27      end;


Why do you need begin..end block here?
Where is aStuff1 variable declared?

So do you have an error, as you said on github or not? And what do you mean by 'does not work this syntax'? What is not working exactly?
Any error? (what error?)
Or it does not work as you wanted it to? (how it should work and how is it work actually?)

Please provide full script, as I asked you on github.
<<

petrmenzel

Serf

Posts: 7

Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 18:31

KaM Skill Level: Veteran

Post 03 Sep 2017, 10:23

Re: Syntax

I have written error:
(24:5) Identifier expected

Variable is global.

And it works now. Problem was solved by setup by default variable as -1.
<<

Rey

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 206

Joined: 12 Oct 2016, 07:41

Location: Moscow

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 03 Sep 2017, 11:00

Re: Syntax

Good! :)

Return to Dynamic Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron