Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Login

Dual processes, watching replay during in game, is it cheat?

<<

RenYuki

Peasant

Post 05 Dec 2012, 19:01

Dual processes, watching replay during in game, is it cheat?

Hi, i'm just a beginner so i'm not sure about this is cheatting or not.

I'm just in a game that my oppoment keeping saving game every few mins, and i don't stop wonder why they doing that when it's already have auto save.
And when the game is end, i realized that they can use that save game to watch the building process of the oppoment clearly without fogwar, an exactly munber of resources and weapons they have, during the game is running. Just like what i do with the map editor when first time exloring a new map. Runing dual processes of KaM.

I tried, and i can't run 2 multi-player game at a same time even it's a save game in replay viewer. But i still easily get throught by using sandboxes or with an other PC and many way else.

So if it's cheating, i think the KaM remake team should do something about it. May be, it's must be can only save game when leave the game. Just like many other real-time strategy game, you can only save game replay at the end of the game.
<<

dicsoupcan

Moorbach's Guard

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 05 Dec 2012, 19:18

Re: Dual processes, watching replay during in game, is it ch

It is not possible to watch a replay when you are in game. It has already been fixed as far as i know.
You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life. ~ Winston Churchill
<<

Da Revolution

Knight

Post 05 Dec 2012, 19:28

You could transfer the save to another computer and watch it on that one, but that won't give you an advantage since it costs too much time.
"No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path" - Buddha
<<

Nissarin

Pikeman

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 05 Dec 2012, 20:57