Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

ADD UNIT AND BUILDINGS KAM REMAKE

<<

emijavi1

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 22 May 2017, 03:30

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 22 May 2017, 03:35

ADD UNIT AND BUILDINGS KAM REMAKE

KAM REMAKE REMAKE.png


Hi guys! I would like to edit the menu options of the game, in order to enable the town hall, siege workshop and introduce the barbarian unit to the town hall. What files should I edit and with what program can I do it?

From now, thank you for you help !
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by emijavi1 on 22 May 2017, 14:50, edited 1 time in total.
<<

emijavi1

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 22 May 2017, 03:30

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 22 May 2017, 14:49

Re: ADD UNIT AND BUILDINGS KAM REMAKE

KAM REMAKE REMAKE.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

emijavi1

Peasant

Posts: 4

Joined: 22 May 2017, 03:30

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 23 May 2017, 15:43

Re: ADD UNIT AND BUILDINGS KAM REMAKE

Hello people! Congratulations to the creators of this remake, but it is very sad that it was not completed and the project was abandoned.

I would like you to come back, or help me with the following.

- I want to re-enable Town Hall and Siege Workshop. Also add the "barbarian" unit to the Town Hall building. How do I do it? What program do I use to modify the files? I simply want them to appear in the buildings menu and can be used normally.

- I would like to know how to edit the amount of fish available in the lakes.

Thanks for your help, I hope to answer! (do not ignore me)
<<

zombie01

User avatar

Pikeman

Posts: 152

Joined: 21 Jul 2014, 13:04

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 23 May 2017, 20:00

Re: ADD UNIT AND BUILDINGS KAM REMAKE

emijavi1 wrote:Hello people! Congratulations to the creators of this remake, but it is very sad that it was not completed and the project was abandoned.

I would like you to come back, or help me with the following.

- I want to re-enable Town Hall and Siege Workshop. Also add the "barbarian" unit to the Town Hall building. How do I do it? What program do I use to modify the files? I simply want them to appear in the buildings menu and can be used normally.

- I would like to know how to edit the amount of fish available in the lakes.

Thanks for your help, I hope to answer! (do not ignore me)


Actually, development is still ongoing.
It's just been moved to other people that don't come here that often.

Town hall and Siege workshop were in the game first, but it was to unbalanced. So they decided to take it out.

You should first look if the knights and merchants remake editor can do what you want.
Else you need to go through the source code

The source code is here
https://github.com/Kromster80/kam_remake

according to github the langauge pascal was used.
I have no experience there, so you have to figure out the rest yourself.

Return to Ideas / Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests