Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

<<

MaKalm

Serf

Posts: 5

Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 23:26

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 27 Jan 2016, 23:45

Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

For my study I need a programm called SPSS and the datadocument of this programm is saved with the extension .sav . KaM also saves games with this extension, so in my saves list it is seen as a SPSS programm and I can't load a save game. When i try to open it, it says: ElnOutError: The specified file already exists.
Does anybody know how i could solve this problem?
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3156

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 28 Jan 2016, 05:00

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

"in my saves list it is seen as a SPSS programm and I can't load a save game"

Describe this part more detailed please

Where do you see saves list, in SPSS or KaM or Explorer?
What SAV do you try to load, SPSSs or KaMRemakes?
Where do you try to load SAV, in SPSS or KaMRemake and through what?
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

MaKalm

Serf

Posts: 5

Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 23:26

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 28 Jan 2016, 13:12

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

Yeah, i guess it is not clear. When i try to load a save game i get the message in the attachment. And when i go look for that file in the map i see what is in the other attachment. For example autosave01.sav is changed in the name autosave01 and the .sav created the SPSS document, which is indicated by the blue red symbol.

You know how i can solve that? It would help me a great deal
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3156

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 28 Jan 2016, 16:13

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

First screen looks okay, Windows often hides extensions for files who are associated with some program (SPSS in your case). This is not to worry about.

Second screen is the real problem, so the game fails to open the SAV. When exactly does this happen, when you enter Saves menu or Replays menu or when you click on the item or when you press Load button?
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

MaKalm

Serf

Posts: 5

Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 23:26

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 28 Jan 2016, 21:12

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

This happens when i press the "load" button after i entered the "Load Saved Game" menu
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3156

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 29 Jan 2016, 15:56

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

Please attach the latest log from KaM Remake\Logs folder, where you have tried to load the game and got this error. There could be some more info.
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

MaKalm

Serf

Posts: 5

Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 23:26

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 29 Jan 2016, 16:16

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

Ehm, there is none. Could this be the problem? I'm a dummy with this kind of stuff :P
<<

Krom

User avatar

KaM Remake Developer

Posts: 3156

Joined: 09 May 2006, 22:00

Location: Russia

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 29 Jan 2016, 16:23

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

If you can't find those folders then you have the Remake installed under Program Files and the files have been put in the Windows Virtual Store. You will find them under somewhere like:
"C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\KaM Remake". Since Vista Windows is trying to make Program Files not writeable by programs, so anything saved it stored there.


By the way, this reminds me, you can reinstall the Remake to a different location (outside of Program Files), maybe that helps too.
Knights Province at: http://www.knightsprovince.com
KaM Remake at: http://www.kamremake.com
Original MBWR/WR2/AFC/FVR tools at: http://krom.reveur.de
<<

MaKalm

Serf

Posts: 5

Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 23:26

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 02 Feb 2016, 16:17

Re: Can't load because of SPSS .sav extension

I was away for a few days, but I reinstalled it and it works perfectly now. Thank you very much!!!

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest