Page 2 of 2

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 06 Feb 2014, 23:50
by Lewin
Zippo wrote:Thanks for help... I will try and yes I quit the game because I cant do anything when it happens !

How can you quit the game if the whole screen is white? Maybe you should post a screenshot of the error here.

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2014, 13:01
by Zippo
I know where to click without seeing where I click (because I play this game so much) sometimes I even know where to click for chatting in game, so that I can say I have this error please rehost or play from auto save... When I have this error the game still continues like nothing ever happens only my whole screen is white.

Maybe this bug/error is also because of Spanish settings?

Zippo

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2014, 13:06
by Lewin
Zippo wrote:I know where to click without seeing where I click (because I play this game so much) sometimes I even know where to click for chatting in game, so that I can say I have this error please rehost or play from auto save... When I have this error the game still continues like nothing ever happens only my whole screen is white.

That's quite impressive that you know where to click ;) It definitely sounds like a graphics card/driver problem, so try updating the drivers. What GPU do you have?

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2014, 14:27
by Zippo
I tried to find out what my GPU is but I cant find it haha Im not that technial with computers :O :?

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2014, 15:06
by Lewin
Zippo wrote:I tried to find out what my GPU is but I cant find it haha Im not that technial with computers :O :?

It is mentioned near the top of the log file where it says the OpenGL version. After "OpenGL Renderer:"

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2014, 16:01
by Zippo
OpenGL Vendor: Intel
OpenGL Renderer: Intel(R) HD Graphics
OpenGL Version: 4.0.0 - Build 10.18.10.3379

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 08 Feb 2014, 01:49
by Lewin
Zippo wrote:OpenGL Vendor: Intel
OpenGL Renderer: Intel(R) HD Graphics
OpenGL Version: 4.0.0 - Build 10.18.10.3379

It looks like you might be running an old graphics driver. Go to Intel's site and download the latest one for your operating system:
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/default.aspx

You will need the full name of your graphics chip. You can get that by clicking start, typing in "dxdiag" then pressing enter. Then go to the "display" tab and look at the top row ("Name:"). If that doesn't say the model number then the "system" tab and "processor" will tell you your CPU which has the embedded graphics. You should then by able to get the latest driver by filling out the dropdowns on the link above.

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 08 Feb 2014, 15:47
by Zippo
Thanks for the help! I downloaded windows 8.1 update and since then no more error for me, maybe its got nothing do to with it but now I dont get the error anymore. If it happens again I will try the solution you gave me..

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 12 Feb 2014, 19:22
by Zippo
It happend again :'(

This is what I got:

Automatically identify and find drivers

The Intel® Driver Update Utility keeps your system up-to-date.It detects which driver updates are relevant to your computer and then helps you install them quickly and easily.

Product Detected Intel® HD Graphics 2500 or Intel® HD Graphics
Current Driver Installed 10.18.10.3379
Your driver is current.

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 14 Feb 2014, 11:33
by Lewin
That's a shame, I hoped there might be a driver update to fix it :(

Nobody else has reported this white screen bug before so I think it's specific to your hardware/system.

Ideas:
- Try setting shadow quality to low (this will reduce texture memory usage, in case it is related to using too much VRAM)
- Turn Vertical Sync off
- Try playing in windowed mode

I don't know if any of these things will help, but they're worth a try I guess.

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 14 Feb 2014, 15:08
by MaxDeus
Maybe the cable to the srceen lost connection. Or the grafic card. I had a similar problem with my computer, it always lost contact to my graphic card and shut down the game I was playing.
GR
MaxDeus

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 09 Mar 2014, 17:27
by Zippo
Since I play with the settings: Full screen X and 1600x900 60 Hz I dont get the white screen anymore... :D

Re: White screen error

PostPosted: 19 Oct 2016, 11:11
by Zippo
Reading this again ah those were the days haha