Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

<<

Strangelove

User avatar

Crossbowman

Posts: 230

Joined: 30 Jul 2013, 06:32

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 05 Oct 2017, 17:59

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

Rey wrote:Probably we have to restrict map image size to 1024*768 in Campaign Builder, as its our default supported resolution, but its just a CB...

Yes image is stretched, it is made not in Campaign builder, but in the game. I think its fine, as campaign maker has to use proper image and thi is just an util. Added short message, when image is too big ( > 1024*1024 )

Btw, did you start making new Campaign or its an old one in progress?


Restricting it to a 4:3 resolution with a max size of 1024x768 would probably be the best solution, I guess.

Still working on the same campaign, I started about 4 years ago. It has changed alot over the years tho. Talking about quality of maps and scripts. :'D
I hope its gonna be done for the next release. ;)

If you are curious: check my signature!
Love the Bomb!

Campaign viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1749
MultiplayerMaps viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2302
AutoComplete viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2722
<<

thunder

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 997

Joined: 15 Apr 2012, 12:11

Location: In the Market

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 26 Nov 2017, 07:57

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

Hello,

GitHub-> Dynamic Script Events descrition-> OnUnitAfterDied has maybe wrong described types (?)
the word type was not worked to me.
I could use it only in this form:
OnUnitAfterDied(aUnitType:Integer; aOwner:Integer; aX:Integer; aY:Integer);
Thank you!
t
<<

grayter

Axe Fighter

Posts: 77

Joined: 18 Aug 2014, 12:06

Location: Poland

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 26 Nov 2017, 09:10

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

thunder wrote:GitHub-> Dynamic Script Events descrition-> OnUnitAfterDied has maybe wrong described types (?)
the word type was not worked to me.
I could use it only in this form:
OnUnitAfterDied(aUnitType:Integer; aOwner:Integer; aX:Integer; aY:Integer);


You can use it like that. Word is integer type between 0 .. 65535, so you can cast it to integer. There is no error there ;)
As far as I know word type is not implemented into dynamic commands. Descriptions on github refers to source code. IMHO word type should be handled in dynamic commands instead.
<<

thunder

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 997

Joined: 15 Apr 2012, 12:11

Location: In the Market

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 26 Nov 2017, 11:57

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

grayter wrote:
thunder wrote:GitHub-> Dynamic Script Events descrition-> OnUnitAfterDied has maybe wrong described types (?)
the word type was not worked to me.
I could use it only in this form:
OnUnitAfterDied(aUnitType:Integer; aOwner:Integer; aX:Integer; aY:Integer);


You can use it like that. Word is integer type between 0 .. 65535, so you can cast it to integer. There is no error there ;)
As far as I know word type is not implemented into dynamic commands. Descriptions on github refers to source code. IMHO word type should be handled in dynamic commands instead.


Ah, nice,
Thanky you! ;)
<<

thunder

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 997

Joined: 15 Apr 2012, 12:11

Location: In the Market

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 22 Sep 2018, 19:47

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

I know it is a bot outdated...
Seems at some point the textures fall apart when I'm zooming out. The desert tiles goes to kind of ice tiles at some zooming out phase. I've seen similar effect on my old PC also.
Should I throw away my laptop? :P

Screenshot 2018-09-22 11-33-43.jpg

Screenshot 2018-09-22 11-34-47.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

sado1

User avatar

Moorbach's Guard

Posts: 1385

Joined: 21 May 2012, 19:13

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 24 Sep 2018, 16:19

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

thunder wrote:I know it is a bot outdated...
Seems at some point the textures fall apart when I'm zooming out. The desert tiles goes to kind of ice tiles at some zooming out phase. I've seen similar effect on my old PC also.
Should I throw away my laptop? :P

Screenshot 2018-09-22 11-33-43.jpg

Screenshot 2018-09-22 11-34-47.jpg

I think it's similar to the problem with how rivers/buildings look like when zooming out. From what I remember, the textures are made in a very old-fashioned way (zoom in to see a beautiful checkerboard pattern on them), to save up on computer resources when playing the original game. These textures get messed up, when zooming out. There were a few possible solutions, inzluding programming a filter for it, or reworking all textures to look fine in bigger zoom levels, but these solutions needed quite some work and it was never done.
<<

thunder

User avatar

Knight

Posts: 997

Joined: 15 Apr 2012, 12:11

Location: In the Market

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 25 Sep 2018, 07:49

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

Sound is like I can not really do anything with it.
<<

The Knight

User avatar

Pikeman

Posts: 168

Joined: 28 Jul 2006, 22:00

KaM Skill Level: Average

Post 07 Nov 2018, 09:23

Re: Official KaM Remake Bugs topic

r9700 i played Mission 11 TSK and the enemies do not attack my. The southern pink enemy must attack me, if the stone hill was mined, but he didn't and the eastern enemy also do not attack me.
Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests