Map Database  •  FAQ  •  RSS  •  Register  •  Login

[New Feature] KaM Skill Level

<<

dicsoupcan

Moorbach's Guard

Posts: 1314

Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 21:36

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 03 Mar 2013, 18:55

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Oleg wrote:
Ben wrote:I think that there should be an option to not display a skill level so someone can show beginner if he/she wants to ;)

So if there is a button to do that they can show beginner if they want? So pressing a "Do not display rank" button will show beginner? And I thought I was confusing :?


No he means that when you press beginner it does not show a rank.
You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life. ~ Winston Churchill
<<

T*AnTi-V!RuZz

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1832

Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 23:00

Location: The Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 04 Mar 2013, 09:32

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Ben wrote:If you select "Beginner" it shows nothing. What if we want to show "beginner"? (Read my post again and you'll see)

Ah now I understand. I never knew 'Beginner' didn't show. I'll fix it immediately :)
Missing a feature on the forum? Please let me know by sending me a PM :)

<<

T*AnTi-V!RuZz

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1832

Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 23:00

Location: The Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 04 Mar 2013, 09:36

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

I fixed it now, but it means that everyone skill level is now wrong. So please check your skill level :)
Missing a feature on the forum? Please let me know by sending me a PM :)

<<

dicsoupcan

Moorbach's Guard

Posts: 1314

Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 21:36

KaM Skill Level: Fair

Post 04 Mar 2013, 11:58

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

nah i'll just put it ike this :lol:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hp2-aZgOt1M

but thank you for fixing it.
You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life. ~ Winston Churchill
<<

Killer!!

Sword Fighter

Posts: 262

Joined: 01 Sep 2013, 10:51

Location: On my chair

KaM Skill Level: Skilled

Post 02 Sep 2013, 14:26

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Maybe it's an idee to set a mark system next to your skill level it should be more clear i think abd maybe but idk whobare making the next release its maybe possible to set that into the next release of kam so you an see into the game the skill level of each player
<<

ChrisEggII

User avatar

Sword Fighter

Posts: 254

Joined: 01 May 2012, 15:04

Location: Poland

Post 02 Sep 2013, 14:34

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Whut.
<<

T*AnTi-V!RuZz

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1832

Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 23:00

Location: The Netherlands

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 02 Sep 2013, 14:46

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Killer!! wrote:Maybe it's an idee to set a mark system next to your skill level it should be more clear i think abd maybe but idk whobare making the next release its maybe possible to set that into the next release of kam so you an see into the game the skill level of each player

First part: :O
Second part: I don't think they'll implement it at all, even though I'd like that. If they would, they wouldn't connect it to the skill levels mentioned here, which is a huge shame because I think that would work really well. To set a skill level you have to be a member here, so if someone wants to set his skill level, more users will register and some may be interested by the forum :) Also, if they would implement it but not connect it to KaM.net, that would be redundant and that's when most people ignore such options (since there's two places where you'll have to set it).

I think especially since we've transferred to the VPS this is a pretty good idea, actually :)
Missing a feature on the forum? Please let me know by sending me a PM :)

<<

Ben

User avatar

Prince Lothar

Posts: 3801

Joined: 08 Jan 2009, 23:00

Location: United States of America GMT-5 (Standard Time)

KaM Skill Level: Beginner

Post 02 Sep 2013, 16:07

Re: [New Feature] KaM Skill Level

Totally agree. Also, we should let users know that the skill level is for multiplayer skill, because the information is only useful for multiplayer games. Some people will choose, for example, expert for their skill level because they've only played singleplayer their whole life. Then they think they are really good and play multiplayer thinking that they are "pro" and just get embarrassed.

I know because it happened to me :$
#thunderposting #greentornado
Previous

Return to Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron