Page 1 of 1

Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 13 Jan 2017, 22:09
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
'Ello mates!

Due to changes our host has made we are forced to move our server. Unfortunately, this action cannot be performed without any downtime, so:

All KaM Remake / KnightsandMerchants.net related websites and services will be temporarily unavailable.

We hope to be offline no longer than 24 hours and hopefully much, much shorter. We'll post updates on our Twitter during the maintenance.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

Tom

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 02:00
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
Hello everyone,

We have moved to a new server. DNS records for all domains have been updated and it may take up to 24 hours to fully propagate.
While I'm writing this, KaMTS.eu and KnightsandMerchants.net are available to me, whereas KaMRemake.com and KnightsProvince.com aren't.

Please report any issues in this topic (if you can read it lol).

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 09:19
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
And as of now, all our services are working for me again. :)

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 09:23
by Sebas
No servers for me, it keeps saying:

Refreshing

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 09:26
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
Sebas wrote:No servers for me, it keeps saying:

Refreshing

In KaM Remake I presume?

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 09:31
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
It has been reported to me (by sado and I believe Sebas means the same) that the KaM Remake lobby isn't working yet.

This problem is DNS related. The domain that is used for the lobby hasn't been propagated yet.

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 10:39
by Sebas
T*AnTi-V!RuZz wrote:
Sebas wrote:No servers for me, it keeps saying:

Refreshing

In KaM Remake I presume?


Yes

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 10:48
by Sebas
In the mean time we are playing via Tunngle, that works :P

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 12:12
by sado1
Sebas wrote:In the mean time we are playing via Tunngle, that works :P

You can just enter nizgard.eu (or any other server address) in IP, 56789 in Port, and in Room number, whatever you like (0,1,...). The servers still work, but they don't see the new address for the lobby, hence the lobby doesn't show any servers.

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 14:26
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
Small request:

It's possible that all servers need to be restarted when DNS propagation kicks in. As long as the servers keep running, they will probably be pointing to the old IP address.

If you know any server owners (sado, nizgard.eu?), please tell them to restart their servers once DNS has been propagated.

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 18:06
by Zippo
Server not working for me

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017, 18:26
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
Zippo wrote:Server not working for me

..? That's such generic info that I don't know what you mean.

Re: Downtime Saturday 21 January

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2017, 10:38
by T*AnTi-V!RuZz
The KaM Remake lobby should be working again too.

If it is still not working for you, you may want to reset your router and flush your local DNS (I had to, but I'm just impatient).